Deleting your Todoist account

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

We’re sorry to hear that you’re considering deleting your Todoist account!


Please note that deleting your account will subsequently delete all the data inside your Todoist including tasks, projects, labels, filters, comments, files, etc. If you delete your account, you will not be able to restore it or any data associated with the account.

You can only delete your account on Todoist’s web or desktop apps.

Web, macOS, Windows (Legacy)

  1. Open the Todoist app or log in to your account at www.todoist.com.
  2. At the top right, click the gear icon and select Todoist Settings.
  3. Open the Account tab and click Delete my Todoist account.
  4. Input your password and share any feedback about your Todoist experience in the comment box.
  5. Click Delete my account.

A note for Premium users

If you've paid for Todoist Premium through PayPal or the Google Play Store, please make sure to cancel any recurring payment subscription to prevent further charges.