Available on:

Todoist Karma is a visual tracking system that monitors your task management activities and displays your productivity trends. It allows you to see your progress and challenge yourself to achieve greater productivity.

View your Todoist Karma score and trends

To view your Todoist Karma, click the number (your Karma score) in the top right corner of your home Todoist screen. You can see whether your productivity is trending up or down with a chart that shows the Karma points you’ve earned, the total number of tasks completed, your daily productivity level, and your weekly trend.

Earn :) or lose :( Todoist Karma points

You accumulate “positive Karma” when you regularly add and complete tasks on time and when you use advanced features such as labels, recurring deadlines, and reminders. Todoist Karma will decrease when you have tasks that are two or more days overdue.

You’re able to set goals regarding the number of tasks you want to complete either daily or weekly. Reaching these self-set goals will result in bonus Karma. Todoist also tracks how many days/weeks you have attained your goals, and achieving ongoing "streaks" will similarly result in positive Karma.

Levels of Todoist Karma

The more points you earn, the higher your Karma level rises. There are currently eight Todoist Karma levels:

  • Beginner: 0–499,
  • Novice: 500–2499,
  • Intermediate: 2,500–4,999,
  • Professional: 5,000–7,499,
  • Expert: 7,500–9,999,
  • Master: 10,000–19,999,
  • Grandmaster: 20,000–49,999,
  • Enlightened: 50,000 and above.
Have more questions? Submit a request