Select and manage multiple tasks

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

Selecting multiple tasks at same time is a handy way to quickly reschedule, set priority levels, move, or batch edit tasks so you can get back to focusing on the more important things. Here's how to do it:

  1. In any task view, press Ctrl (Windows) or Cmd (macOS) and click on tasks to select/deselect them. To select a range of tasks, hold the Shift key. Selected tasks will be highlighted in yellow.
  2. From the bar that appears at the top, select the action you want to perform on all the selected tasks:
    • Click Schedule to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Click Move to project to move all selected tasks to another project.
    • Click Priority to set or change the priority of all selected tasks.
    • Click Assign to (under More on shared projects) to assign the selected tasks to a team member.
    • Click Archive (under More) to archive all selected tasks.
    • Click Duplicate (under More) to duplicate all selected tasks.
    • Click Delete (under More) to delete all selected tasks.
    • Click Add label (under More) to add a label to all selected tasks.
    • Click Remove label (under More) to remove a label from all selected tasks.

web.gif

  1. In any task view, tap on tasks to select/deselect them. Selected tasks will be highlighted in grey.
  2. From the bar that appears at the bottom, select the action you want to perform on all the selected tasks:
    • Tap the checkmark icon at the bottom left to complete all selected tasks.
    • Tap the calendar icon at the bottom right to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Tap the folder icon to move all selected tasks to another project.
    • Tap the person icon to assign all selected tasks.
    • Tap the flag icon to set or change priority of all selected tasks.
    • Tap the three dots icon in the top right > Delete to delete all selected tasks.

android.gif

  1. In any task view, tap the three dots icon in the top right.
  2. Select Edit multiple items.
  3. Tap on tasks to select/deselect them. Selected tasks will be highlighted in grey.
  4. From the bar that appears at the bottom, select the action you want to perform on all the selected tasks:
    • Tap the checkmark icon to complete all selected tasks.
    • Tap the calendar icon to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Tap the flag icon to set or change priority of all selected tasks.
    • Tap the person icon to assign all selected tasks.
    • Tap the three dots icon > Move to to move all selected tasks to another project.
    • Tap the three dots icon > Delete to delete all selected tasks.

ios.gif 

  1. Open the Todoist app.
  2. Press the Ctrl+m to activate the selection mode.
  3. Select all tasks you want to change using the check boxes.
  4. In the top right, click on the action you want to apply to all selected tasks:
    • To schedule the tasks, click the calendar icon.
    • To set or change the priority level of the tasks, click the priority flag.
    • On shared projects, click the person icon to assign the selected tasks to a team member.
    • To complete the tasks, click on the more actions icon (the 3 horizontal dots) and select Complete.
    • To move the tasks to another project, click the more actions icon (the 3 horizontal dots) and select Move.
    • To delete the tasks, click the more actions icon (the 3 horizontal dots) and select Delete.windows.gif