Select and manage multiple tasks

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

Selecting multiple tasks at same time is a handy way to quickly reschedule, set priority levels, move, or batch edit tasks so you can get back to focusing on the more important things. Here's how to do it:

  1. In any task view, press Ctrl (Windows) or Cmd (macOS) and click on tasks to select/deselect them. To select a range of tasks, hold the Shift key. Selected tasks will be highlighted in yellow.
  2. Select the action you want to perform on all tasks that have been selected from the bar at the top.
    • Click Schedule to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Click Move to project to move all selected tasks to another project.
    • Click Priority to set or change the priority of all selected tasks.
    • Click Archive (under More) to archive all selected tasks.
    • Click Duplicate (under More) to duplicate all selected tasks.
    • Click Delete (under More) to delete all selected tasks.
    • Click Add label (under More) to add a label to all selected tasks.
    • Click Remove label (under More) to remove a label from all selected tasks.

web.gif

  1. In any task view, tap on tasks to select/deselect them. Selected tasks will be highlighted in grey.
  2. Select the action you want to perform on all tasks that have been selected:
    • Tap the checkmark icon at the bottom left to complete all selected tasks.
    • Tap the calendar icon at the bottom right to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Click the folder icon to move all selected tasks to another project.
    • Click the person icon to assign all selected tasks.
    • Click the flag icon to set or change priority of all selected tasks.
    • Tap the three dots icon in the top right > Delete to delete all selected tasks.

android.gif

  1. In any task view, tap the three dots icon in the top right.
  2. Select Edit multiple items.
  3. Tap on tasks to select/deselect them. Selected tasks will be highlighted in grey.
  4. Select the action you want to perform on all tasks from the bar at the bottom:
    • Tap the checkmark icon to complete all selected tasks.
    • Tap the calendar icon to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Tap the flag icon to set or change priority of all selected tasks.
    • Tap the person icon to assign all selected tasks.
    • Tap the three dots icon > Move to to move all selected tasks to another project.
    • Tap the three dots icon > Delete to delete all selected tasks.

ios.gif 

  1. Open the Todoist app.
  2. Press the Ctrl+m to activate the selection mode.
  3. Select all tasks you want to change using the check boxes.
  4. Click Schedule to schedule all selected tasks.
  5. Click Priority to set or change the priority of all selected tasks.
  6. Click Complete (under More) to archive all selected tasks.
  7. Click Move (under More) to move all selected tasks to another project.
  8. Click Delete (under More) to delete all selected tasks.

windows.gif