How to enable or disable auto accepting invites?

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

This feature while enabled automatically accepts invitations to shared projects from known collaborators. Known collaborators are users that you have previously accepted invitations from. In the case of Todoist Business, known collaborators are also persons in your Business Team.

Web, OS X, Windows (Legacy)

  1. Open the Todoist app.
  2. In the top right, click the gear icon and select Todoist Settings.
  3. Open the General tab.
  4. Choose Yes, auto accept invites from known collaborators to enable Auto accept invites or No, thanks to disable it from the drop-down menu.

If the option is not available, please make sure that you're running the latest version of the app (version 801 or higher). You can check this by clicking the gear in the top right and making note of the version at the bottom of that menu. You may need to log out and back in after disabling/enabling the setting for it to be activated/deactivated.

This setting is not yet available on Android, iOS or the Windows 10 app.

Submit a request
Have more questions? Contact Us