How can I remove tasks and events created with the Google Calendar integration?

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

If the integration between your Todoist and Google Calendar was removed, the tasks and events that were created in your Google Calendar and Todoist account will still appear. Here’s how to remove them:

If you’ve set up the integration with a newly created Google Calendar (default option):

  1. Open the Todoist web app.
  2. Go to the project that your Google Calendar events have been synced to.
    1. If you’re unsure which project was synced, find a synced Todoist task on your Google Calendar and search for that task in Todoist.
  3. Multi-select and delete all tasks that have been synced from Google Calendar.
  4. Next, open Google Calendar.
  5. In the left panel, under My calendars, click on the X to the right of the calendar that was created during the setup of the integration, called Todoist by default.
  6. Confirm you want to delete the calendar by selecting Remove Calendar.

If you’ve set up the integration with your Primary Google Calendar:

  1. Open the Todoist web app.
  2. Go to the project that your Google Calendar events have been synced to.
    1. If you’re unsure which project was synced, find a synced Todoist task on your Google Calendar and search for that task in Todoist.
  3. Multi-select and delete all tasks that have been synced from Google Calendar.
  4. Next, open Google Calendar.
  5. In the left panel, under My calendars, deselect all calendars except for the one that was synced to your Todoist account, so you don’t accidentally remove tasks from other calendars.
  6. Right-click on each event that’s been synced from Todoist and select Delete. Do this for all events that have been synced from your Todoist project(s).

If you’d like to set up a new integration with Google Calendar, please follow the steps outlined in this article: How can I use Todoist with Google Calendar?